Skip to content
October 21, 2014 / Amberly

Little Dreams

Flashback:

When I lived in Tucson Az, my roommate and I would often find ourselves in Las Vegas. A seven hour drive, discounted hotel and getting out of the city was something we could not pass up. The cost was never a deterrent. Packing was difficult for me, always forgetting a crucial item to get me through the dance filled weekend.

The one thing I never forgot was my passport. I wouldn’t need it to get into a bar, a club or on the drive. I would have it in hand for the possibilities.

Having this small item meant the world was at my fingertips.

On the drive up she and I would dream up scenarios of gorgeous foreign men asking us to join them on their yacht in the south of France. Being whisked away to Italy. Spending the rest of our winter in Rome, sight-seeing. We could always oblige these men since we had our passports with us. I must say these scenarios were definitely fueled by our love of the movie Hors de Prix with Audrey Tautou.

Although many exciting things would happen during our vacations we would never make use of those passports.

Still, when I travel I always bring a passport. My life has changed since then, the scenarios that play out in my head are different, yet the dreams are still there. Life is full of little dreams. These day dreams may change daily or stay the same for a lifetime.

It’s the little dreams and stories we create that keep us going in this topsy-turvy world. So dream on my friends :)

Leave a Reply

