Skip to content
September 16, 2013 / Amberly

Life Purpose

Today, I was having a conversation with a friend, and the whole, “do you know what your life purpose is” question came up.

I can now look back, to a time when I was younger, so confused, anxious and had no direction for what I would accomplish in this life. What I did know is that everyone serves a purpose here on earth. Some purposes seem smaller and others more impactful. I can remember sitting in bed, spending hours, days, weeks pondering over the question “Who am I, and what is my purpose here”

It wasn’t until I let it go, stopped trying so hard to get an answer and continued to live my life did the answer come. It was a gradual over time answer. Kinda like that game where you hide something and then tell the person looking for the hidden object “hot” or “cold” depending how close or far away they are from finding it. Life had been a series of “hot” and “colds” answers.

The day life answered “HOT HOT HOT” wasn’t all too long ago, maybe April of this year, I realized I had been living it all along. Lucky me, I had been pursuing my life’s purpose almost day to day for as long as I lived.

My life’s purpose is to spread happiness and love, to show those around me that we always have a choice to lead the best life and I will always lead by example.

I can’t say that these are the perfect words to describe it, but when you meet me, my actions will speak louder than my words.

It is amazing the feeling you have when you figured what your contribution to this earth is. Maybe for some it is a specific task, event but for me it is a way of life. I apply this to my work, my friendships and relationships.

For some it isn’t as easy a task to figure it out, but with the intention to seek the answer, I do believe it will come and hopefully you will like the answer, I know I did.

Read It, Live It, Share It.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mindy Anne / Sep 17 2013 3:07 AM

    Nice:)

  2. jenawaeamber / Sep 16 2013 11:34 PM

    I’m glad you’ve found your “purpose”! Beautiful choice of words too, might I add!

    • Amberly / Sep 17 2013 5:32 AM

      Hey! Thank you, I feel pretty lucky to feel a sense of purpose here. I loved your post on your blog and can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

