Skip to content
July 22, 2013 / Amberly

A Shift

I could feel it happening for the past few months. Something in me has changed. There is a strong desire somewhere in my soul to live less nomadic and more in a stable environment.

Tonight I walked home from a “girls night” feeling like I have found my place. This night showed me that being grounded, stable, and present can be something not feared, but embraced. I have made many friend all over the world and every time I leave, or they leave I feel a twinge of sadness. A sadness for a relationship not fully realized, for adventures and conversations that will never happen. To be staying here is a new adventure. One that will teach me brand new characteristics about myself. I will create these same relationships, but have the time to cultivate them, to see them through more than a year, more than a week.

This joyous feeling in my heart is indicating that I am on the correct path. Staying in Colorado is indeed the right thing to do.

Here is to new adventures and fears turning into opportunities.

Quote

Go get em’

Read It, Live It, Share It.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Janet Grant / Jul 23 2013 8:54 AM

    GREAT realization…have fun with it. I REALLY love that saying. Sometimes at night I will dwell on the bad things in life that I have done, but I will definitly keep that saying next to my bed,as I have had so many great things happen, plus I have more I want to create. See you soon

    • Amberly / Jul 23 2013 10:10 AM

      You do have the most wonderful things happen, there are things that we are not proud of or can’t control, but in those moments, remember EVERYTHING is happening for your highest good. Keep being you!

Leave a Reply

