Skip to content
June 27, 2013 / Amberly

Read It, Live It, Share It.

What does this mean to me?

Embrace the Day

Embrace the Day!

Read It

My whole life I have learned through others, I remember watching my friends mom put on lipstick in her bathroom. She would carefully outline her lips, then fill them in with a gorgeous color of lipstick. I would go home, and with my little make-up kit I would practice putting on make-up the way she did. I learned how to be so many things through others and also what not to be. It is amazing how many things we can pick up by just listening, reading and observing others. It is such a shame when we stop learning, not that we can fully ever stop, but when we stop pursuing knowledge in our many ways. It is a detriment to us when a TV replaces books, smartphones replace looking at the world around us, and social media replaces genuine conversations. Read it, represents the force in all of us looking for knowledge.

Bookstore in Italy

Live It

There is no greater reward to experiencing the first hand actions of our life. We can always speculate how an event or action will play out, but until we have actually lived it do we know the true outcome. You can talk about a vacation all you want, when you plan on taking it, what you will do when you are there, how great it will be, but those are just words and thoughts until you take the action and not only book it, but get on that plane and go. Nothing will prepare you for how great or bad an experience will be until you are in the thick of it :) I know so many people who let their fears stop them from “living it” remember the worst that can happen is you fail… and return to what you were doing before you took that new action. Live it means to say YES!

Mushroom picking in Melbourne

Mushroom picking in Melbourne

Share It

Life is better when shared. I think we are here to affect people, and have an affect. There is something to be said about a life lived in solitude, but for me that will never be a reality. With over 7 billion people in the world, every person we meet will have an affect on us and us on them. We wouldn’t be where we are if our care-takers didn’t share with us their knowledge of the world, or how to walk. Sharing our life is just a simple way to make sense of the world around us in our own eyes, and also allow someone into a new perspective. Share It is creating your impact on the world.

A gathering of friends in Sydney Australia, Everyone knows each other from different parts of the world :)

A gathering of friends in Melbourne, Australia. Everyone knows each other from different parts of the world :)

This is how I like to live my life, I like to try to understand the world around me. To understand things that I don’t know, to live out things that are new and exciting and share this with those around me.

petting elephants

If you could share one thing about yourself, or your life, what would it be? Leave a comment :)

Read It, Live It, Share It.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jesse Johnson / Jun 27 2013 3:52 PM

    Amberly, first of all, love the blog!
    If I could share one thing about the way I try and live my life, I guess a top the list would have to be to not sweat the small stuff. Letting simple things get under your skin and annoy you is soooo detrimental to your health first of all, and it takes precious time away that could have been spent being happy. So bottom line- stay optimistic and don’t let little things annoy you!

    • Amberly / Jun 30 2013 6:27 PM

      Jesse! Glad you love the blog! It’s just me on a page :) I love what you shared. I think we get so wrapped up into the small things, and we forget that they are not important. They seem important and also take up a ton of your time, but in the end they aren’t so important!!
      Thanks for posting :)
      Amberly

Leave a Reply

