Skip to content
June 12, 2013 / Amberly

Lessons for Life.me

Before I start this please check out http://www.lessonsforlife.me

This is the brain child of a friend, Snow White. Yes this is her real name, facebook has even kicked her off until she showed proof. When I first met Snow, I noticed that she wasn’t like everyone else around (especially the people we were living with). She had a drive, a thirst for knowledge, not particularily book knowledge, but knowledge on life. She was always reading great books, and going to seminars and networking event for local entrepreneurs. She *obviously is a free thinking woman who is making a big splash in the world. I have always admired her go-gettem attitude, and pursuit of life.

This leads me to her “Lessons for Life”. The first time I saw this I thought, HOLY MAC, this is a wonderful idea. I “liked” it immediate and since then have thoroughly enjoyed reading all the lessons  her website has to offer. It is amazing because the concept is so simple, just submit your three life lessons, yet the impact is just so big. I know that there have been lessons that have had a profound effect on me. You get a real sense of who the person is, just by reading three sentences of theirs. It helps you to wake up on the right side of the bed, it helps you to put things into perspective.

I have wanted to submit my own three lessons for a while, so finally yesterday I did.

Lessons for life.meAmberly Grants Lessons For Life

You should put your own lesson up. It doesn’t matter how old, young, rich poor, selfish or selfless you are. YOU have something to give to someone else. Your words will impact the life of someone.

Take a minute and go “like” it on facebook, your news feed will thank you for it. ;)

Read It, Live It, Share It.

Leave a Reply

