Skip to content
May 28, 2013 / Amberly

Everything is Always in Transition

Everything is in transition.

I don’t really  get upset and stay upset. This is something that can occasionally be detrimental to my life, but definitely a great quality that allows me to move on from moments and situations. I seem to forgive anyone and mostly everyone. There are  times when I need a month to do this, sometimes a minute, an hour or a week, but in the end you will be back on my good list.

The thing that I seem to recognize is that everything is fleeting, the emotions that we experience are going to change from minute to minute situation to situation. Allowing outside sources to dictate our mood in any current situation will send you on a whirlwind of emotions at anytime and all the time. This is not the way to live.

I see people in this roller coaster all the time. I feel that people notice when you don’t base your own emotions on the surrounding circumstances. Have you noticed people who seem to go about their day without reacting to the things going on around them? I like being with those people.

 

The solution to not becoming pulled in so many directions by the outside circumstances of our life would be to anchor into who you are and how you enjoy being. Said in laymen’s terms; Be who you want to be in every moment. If you want to be someone who is always happy, when a situation arises where you may feel that someone else or something else will affect that happiness, continue to be happy. There are times when we can’t achieve this, but in the end, it is like a muscle and all you need to do is exercise it.

When someone annoys you, know that you have a choice to be annoyed and another choice to show it. OR you can just decide that their actions aren’t really all that important and you don’t need to be affected by it.

Eventually you will develop your own homeostasis and all these outside sources will not deter you from it.

With that said. This is a great trait, it is easy for me to let go of things that may have others up at night for years, I won’t hold a grudge, I just don’t think it is necessary to hurt yourself to make someone else “pay for their mistakes or words”

I understand the concept of not letting people back into your life after something has been done to hurt you. This is something I need to learn, and while you don’t let them back in your life. I think it is important to keep evolving and therefore working on properly and fully releasing any ties emotionally that you might have against that person.

In the end, practice being what you want to be. Be happy and don’t let anyone or anything take that away from you :)

Read It, Live It, Share It.

Leave a Reply

