Skip to content
May 21, 2013 / Amberly

Odd Coincidences…

Yesterday I was accepted to Community College.

This story though goes back to December 12th 2012. I was at a show at The Boulder Theater. Of Monsters and Men played an amazing show and the venue was just spectacular.

While on route back home to Denver, a very good friend not so casually brought up that he strongly felt that I consider going to University and finish a four year degree.

It was interesting to have Of Monsters and Men as a back drop to this conversation. I felt it  made such a wonderful evening a little heavy. Well actually when talking about University+Me= a lot heavy.

This is something that is really sensitive to me, I have many thoughts on University and one of the questions I had to ask was how he thought four years getting my degree would enhance my life. His answer really made me pause and think… From that moment on I have seriously considered if finally going back to a formal education would be beneficial to my life. After many battles within, I really realized that yes. It would be important and wonderful for me to get the knowledge and experience of a formal education.

So I applied at the local College and have plans to transfer to a CU school after a year.

Fast forward to yesterday. I received my acceptance letter to Community College, and last night I attended Of Monsters and Men at Red Rocks…

WOW

Coincidence? I think not.

This is how I believe the world works. If you need signs to do something, they are everywhere.

When you need an answer, it is there, somewhere, I promise.

I believe that if  you state what you want, good or bad, life, universe, god conspires to give it to you.

Think wisely, talk wisely. Eventually you will be getting exactly what you ask for, and sometimes, the sign will be so big you can’t close your eyes or tune it out. Sometimes you end up in the exact same spot, but are in an entirely different situation.

PS Here is my fortune cookie tonight. Fitting yes?

All the effort you are making will ultimately pay off

Read It, Live It, Share It.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Janet Grant / May 22 2013 8:56 AM

    Good one Amberly, I will look into something that has been in the back of my mind for a while…who knows where it will lead. LOVE that Fortune cookie…so funny !!

    • Amberly / May 22 2013 5:10 PM

      Thanks, I think that fortune cookie is so appropriate!

Leave a Reply

