Skip to content
April 18, 2013 / Amberly

Sending out the Flare

Do you have a support group? Who and what is your support in your life?

Send out a Flare

While in the trenches with myself and figuring out this step of my life, a friend asked why I had dropped off the face of the planet. A lot of people were wondering this. I seemed to be retreating into myself. Not reaching out, not being my usual social self.

It is funny how one phone call, text message or email can start to wake you up. One message can make you look up at the sunny sky, and stop you from noticing the mud at your feet. This mud that seemed so thick and heavy before starts to dry up and turn to dust and you can make a move.

I took advantage of that move, and really started to sit with myself. I knew I had to get out of this trench, that the big beautiful world was waiting for me. Not to mention get back to the friends and family member I left out there.

What I am trying to say is that when you are stuck, and you think you are all alone. Hopefully someone will come along that you trust to help dig you out of your trench. If no one comes, maybe it is time to think about asking for help, or “send sunshineout a flare”.

Someone will come running to get you, I promise.

Read It, Live It, Share It.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Janet Grant / Apr 19 2013 4:46 PM

    Great writing, Amberly. You are so inspirational to other people and always have been….keep it up…as I can see you as a writer of a book !!! Hope everything is well for you…can’t wait to see you in a couple of months. Love, hugs and kisses…your mom

    • Amberly / Apr 19 2013 9:28 PM

      Thanks Mom!
      I am definitely happy to be writing again.
      Thank you for following me! It means a lot!
      A

Leave a Reply

