Skip to content
June 28, 2012 / Amberly

Denver Bike To Work Day = Jelly Legs

06/27/2012  AKA June 27th 2012 

Yesterday was Denver Bike To Work Day, and lucky for me I just bought a new bike!

Bike By the Pond

Taking a break by the pond.

Wednesday just happened to be one of the busiest days I have had in a while so why not celebrate this day and bike! (Like I really had a choice, it was that or walk and well I had some proper miles to cover)

My day consisted of volunteering for Cooking Matters on one side of the city, then getting my bottom to the complete opposite side for a meeting! This alone put me at 20 miles by 12:00! Next was heading south to meet a client at the grocery store to shop with a client, and then go back east to cook with a client. Add another 21 miles and that = Jelly Legs!!

I really enjoyed my time riding around town, it was great to put some miles on my new bike. I could not believe how comfy my bike seat was! No sore bum at the end of the day!

It is amazing what you see and notice on a bike. I had no idea there was a broken down amusement park in Denver, a POND, really cute older homes, warehouses.

Love exploring the city on two wheels, much better than being boxed up in a car!

Take your bike that is collecting dust out for a spin.

Read It, Live It, Share It.

Leave a Reply

