Skip to content
May 18, 2012 / Amberly

YouTube – Bungee Jumping

Getting onto the bungee platform

I have started a YouTube channel! 


It is really fun learning how to use all these new sites. Well new for me… welcome to the 20th century right!

This video is of me bungee jumping in Chiang Mai, Thailand. I lived in Thailand for many months back in 2009. I taught English in Bangkok and would spend my weekends exploring the country and South East Asia.

About this video I went to Chiang Mai for a week and went to Jungle Bungy  and did my first jump. Getting onto the bungee platform

Want to figure out what type of person you are? Go Bungee Jumping. Let me tell you, you really find out who you are when you have a choice to let your body fall forward into the air while a cord is wrapped around your ankles. I was about the 3rd person to go, the others before me, one took 20 minutes to make the jump. I could not imagine what was going through his head, and how did he talk himself in it after that long. WOW Another jumped right away, and someone else had to get down.

I had NO idea how I would handle it up there, there is only one way to find out. GET ON UP THERE! On my way up to Bungee Jump

Going onto the lift that takes you up was so nerve-wracking!

There was a man taking photos, I didn’t know how to smile, my heart was beating so fast. All I could think about was, okay let’s just get to the top and JUMP. At the top I stood up and hopped to the edge of the platform, I put my toes over the edge so that when I went, there was no turning back. He took a couple photos and asked if I wanted to be pushed… heck no. As he was taking photos all I could think about was hurry up I am freaking out

“1. 2. 3. BUNGEE!”

Somehow I just leaned forward and went. IT WAS AMAZING! I couldn’t think about anything, I couldn’t scream (until the very end) I just was “floating” in the air.

I would recommend it to anyone who is contemplating going. It is amazing and afterwards, you know you can do anything.

Life is only as limiting as we make it. Take the leap and try something scary!

Read It, Live It, Share It.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Janet Grant / Jun 5 2012 4:29 PM

    OH MY GOSH….I would of NEVER let you do that in front of me…That looks so awesome. YOU are SO BRAVE and seem to confront sooooo many things with fun and grace…keep it up. That’s what life is about.

    • Amberly / Jun 5 2012 4:34 PM

      Thank You! I LOVE life, and everything that comes with it!

Leave a Reply

