Skip to content
May 14, 2012 / Amberly

Banana Goji Oatmeal

Goji berrie Banana Oatmeal Bowl

Yummmm.

Easy to have all the ingredients out first!

While in Melbourne, I stayed a few days with a good friend and his family. One morning his mother put a big bowl of oats with almonds, butter, milk, honey and goji berries in front of me. Well I could not pass up this delicious meal and the goji berries were just exquisite. I have read about the health benefitsof goji berries but never used them in much. She showed me her stash of these super berries. I wondered how she acquired so many bags of these little magic berries. Easy, the Asian market. My friends family is from China and has been eating goji berries for forever. Later that day we went to the market and she bought me two large bags for my trip home. I must say I was a happy camper!

My Breakfast… Most Mornings

Breakfast!

  • Organic Rolled Oats
  • Organic Banana – or any Organic fruit you choose
  • Goji Berries
  • Organic Cinnamon 
  • Unrefined Coconut Oil

Boil water – Make a little extra for your morning tea. Add in Oats and let simmer for 5 minutes. While oats are simmering,

cut fruit into a bowl with goji berries, cinnamon, coconut oil, pour cooked oats on top, mix , let sit and enjoy!! Why let it sit? it will let the berries absorb some of the moisture and get plump.

Mix and Enjoy!


Read It, Live It, Share It.

Eat It

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. morningmichiru / Jun 5 2012 2:15 PM

    I found goji berries at my neighborhood organic market, but they were so expensive… I’ve never thought of looking for them in oriental markets!

    • Amberly / Jun 5 2012 4:26 PM

      I bet you will find them!

  2. SoulFoodLiving / May 23 2012 2:16 PM

    sounds good! Love connecting with fellow IINers :)

  3. SoulFoodLiving / May 23 2012 2:15 PM

    Sounds really good!!! Love connecting with fellow IINers :)

  4. Amberly / May 18 2012 10:14 AM

    That sounds great! I will have to add Chia seeds this week!

  5. Emily Armstrong / May 16 2012 9:51 AM

    I am such a huge oatmeal fan! My favourite combo?

    Gluten-free Oats, Banana, Chia Seeds (gives the oatmeal a super creamy texture), Coconut Milk and a TBSP Natural Peanut Butter. I’ll have to try putting some Goji Berries into the mix!

    Looking forward to reading more posts :)

Leave a Reply

