Skip to content
May 13, 2012 / Amberly

Take Risks

“Take risks life is too short to say No”

People who know me know that I live life boldly.

A long time ago sitting in a grade 7 class I made a decision. I will never regret something in my life. I think this came about after seeing a movie, or thinking about death. Yeah I was a pretty deep child. This thought has lead me to adapt a life of expressing what I think, saying “Yes” to many situations and looking at life as blessing.

 

 

 

 

Some of the best times in my life are when I took risks. Moving to Australia on one 2 hour conversation with a friend. Moving to Thailand after walking through the mall, and a good friend saying she was going to teach there and wanted someone to go with her.

Why not, what do we have to loose when we go for things. Admittedly, things do not always turn out the way we anticipate them to but isn’t that part of the fun. In the end everything is for your highest good so it turned out how it needed to.

 

Risks can be small, as small as reaching out to someone we have not spoken to in a while, or as drastic as moving across the country. The point is we don’t know what the future holds until you go for it.

What things have you put off and what should you say “Yes” to?

Read It, Live It, Share It.

Leave a Reply

